Strauss Park ALIVE Festival

Monday, July 03, 2017
12:00am to 12:00am

Strauss Park
Corner Of Grand And Washington
St. Louis, MO 63103

Free
Get Directions


 

Beautiful Strauss Park is the place to be this summer, right in the heart of Grand Center Arts District – St. Louis’ epicenter for the arts!

July 3 - August 30, 2017

Week 4 (July 23 – 29)
July 23, Sunday: Campfire in Strauss Park (1p-9p)
July 24, Monday: Chess in Strauss w/ World Chess Hall of Fame (3p)
July 25, Tuesday: Food Truck Tuesdays (11a-1p), Improv in the Park w/ Compass Improv (7-8:30p)
July 26, Wednesday: Lucha Happy Hour w/ Guest Painters (4:30-6:30p)
July 27, Thursday: Community Yoga (5-6p), Guest poet Dadishi Buchannon
July 28, Friday: Soulition DJ collective in the Park (3:30-6:30p), Lucha Happy Hour (4:30)
July 29, Saturday: Concert Series w/ Nato Caliph (noon-2p)

Week 5 (July 30 – August 5)
July 30, Sunday: Bob Kramer’s Marionette Show (noon-2p)
July 31, Monday: Chess in Strauss w/ World Chess Hall of Fame (3p)
Aug 1, Tuesday: Food Truck Tuesdays (Back Of The House) (11a-1p), Aerialist Melissa Cohen Allen (7-8:30p)
Aug 2, Wednesday: Lucha Happy Hour w/ Guest Painters (4:30-6:30p)
Aug 3, Thursday: Community Yoga (5-6p), St Lou Fringe Press Preview
Aug 4, Friday: Soulition DJ collective in the Park (3:30-6:30p), Lucha Happy Hour (4:30)
Aug 5, Saturday: Concert Series w/ Sweet n Low (noon-2p)

Week 6 (August 6 - 12)
Aug 6, Sunday: FoxPACF Rising Stars Showcase (12-2)
Aug 7, Monday: Chess in Strauss w/ World Chess Hall of Fame (3p)
Aug 8, Tuesday: Dan Belcher, Sand Sculpture #2, Food Truck Tuesdays (11a-1p), Aerialist Melissa Cohen Allen (7-8:30p)
Aug 9, Wednesday: Lucha Happy Hour w/ Guest Painters (4:30-6:30p)
Aug 10, Thursday: Community Yoga (5-6p), Performance by Chris Ware (7p)
Aug 11, Friday: Soulition DJ collective in the Park (3:30-6:30p), Lucha Happy Hour (4:30)
Aug 12, Saturday: Concert Series w/ Retro boogie (Noon-2p)

Week 7 (August 13 – 19)
Aug 13, Sunday: Chalk Mandalas with Sukanya Mani
Aug 14, Monday: Chess in Strauss w/ World Chess Hall of Fame (3p)
Aug 15, Tuesday: Food Truck Tuesdays (11a-1p), Aerialist Melissa Cohen Allen (7-8:30p)
Aug 16, Wednesday: Lucha Happy Hour w/ Guest Painters (4:30-6:30p)
Aug 17, Thursday: Community Yoga (5-6p), StlFringe opening Night/ Wellness Fair in Strauss Park (all day)
Aug 18, Friday: Soulition DJ collective in the Park (3:30-6:30p), Lucha Happy Hour (4:30)
Aug 19, Saturday: StlFringe Family day in Strauss Park (all day), Cary Colman Jazz Trio (2-4p)

Week 8 (August 20 – 30)
Aug 20, Sunday: StlFringe in the Park
Aug 21, Monday: Eclipse Party, Chess in Strauss w/ World Chess Hall of Fame (3p)
Aug 22, Tuesday: Food Truck Tuesdays w/ musician Kristen Goodman (11a-1p), Aerialist Melissa Cohen Allen (7-8:30p)
Aug 23, Wednesday: Dan Beclher, Sand Sculpture #3 (Josephine Baker), Lucha Happy Hour w/ Guest Painters (4:30-6:30p)
Aug 24, Thursday: StlFringe in the Park (all day), Community Yoga (5-6p)
Aug 25, Friday: Soulition DJ collective in the Park (3:30-6:30p), Lucha Happy Hour (4:30)
Aug 26, Saturday: Concert Series w/Johnny Vancouver (noon-2p)

Aug 27, Sunday: Melissa Cohen Allen (noon-2p)
Aug 28, Monday: Chess in Strauss w/ World Chess Hall of Fame (3p)
Aug 29, Tuesday: Food Truck Tuesdays (11a-1p), Aerialist Melissa Cohen Allen (7-8:30p)
Aug 30 Wednesday: Closing Happy Hour w/ Lucha and Guest Painters (4:30-6:30p)

Admission
Free
Distance
search by category
  • Today's Events
  • Hotels
  • Museums & Galleries
  • Theater
  • Live Music
  • Dance
  • Festivals & Events
  • Public Media
  • Community & Education
  • Performance Spaces
  • Event Space Rental
  • Restaurants, Cafes & Bars
  • Shopping & Services
  • Classes and Workshops
  • Parking

Strauss Park

Corner Of Grand And Washington
St. Louis, MO 63103

To view What's Nearby to , kindly select a radius and category option from above.