Loading Events

Mozart, Brahms and Nikolaj 

Event Category:

November 5, 2021, 7:30 pm

Saint Louis Symphony Orchestra at Powell Hall
718 N Grand Blvd
St. Louis, MO 63103 United States

See Event Details

Mozart, Brahms and Nikolaj


Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider, violin
Erin Schreiber, violin
Jonathan Chu, viola
Chris Tantillo, viola
Melissa Brooks, cello
Jennifer Humphreys, cello
Scott Andrews, clarinet

W.A. MOZART Clarinet Quintet, K. 581
JOHANNES BRAHMS String Sextet No. 1 in B-flat major

Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider, frequent guest conductor and soloist, plays alongside SLSO musicians for a night of enchanting chamber music. W.A. Mozart’s Clarinet Quintet glides through Powell Hall, beaming all the while. Johannes Brahms‘ String Sextet is an emotional tour—loving, lamenting, excited, and serene.

See All Events

  • This event has passed.