Loading Events

SLSO Live at The Sheldon: Stravinsky, Martinu, and Shannon Wood: Percussion Spotlight

March 6, 7:30 pm9:30 pm

Sheldon Concert Hall & Art Galleries
3648 Washington Blvd
St. Louis, MO United States

See Event Details

The Sheldon and the St. Louis Symphony are pleased to partner on five thrilling chamber performances curated by the renowned musicians of the SLSO!

Curated by Shannon Wood (Principal timpani)

Bohuslav Martinů Quartet for clarinet, horn, cello, and side drum, H. 139
Shannon Wood Brujo for solo percussion (1981)
Igor Stravkinsky Suite from Histoire du soldat (The Soldier’s Tale)

A diverse and dynamic program featuring Stravinsky’s The Soldier’s Tale Suite, Martinů’s Quartet with snare drum, and a new work by Shannon Wood for English horn, cello, piano and timpani.

All prices include a $1 per ticket historic preservation fee.

See All Events

  • This event has passed.