Loading Events

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Show

Event Categories:

, ,

April 25May 16

Metro Theater Company
3311 Washington Ave
St. Louis, MO 63103 United States

Live Performances, Outdoors, and Safe — With a Virtual Viewing Option* As Well!
A bilingual English/Spanish production. For all ages. The performance is approximately 60 minutes with no intermission.

He’s enchanted generations of readers since he first began nibbling his way to our hearts in 1969. Now, everyone’s favorite caterpillar takes the stage in a dazzling, critically acclaimed production – featuring a menagerie of more than 75 larger-than-life, magical puppets. The Very Hungry Caterpillar is joined by friends from three other iconic Eric Carle picture books: Brown Bear, Brown Bear10 Little Rubber Ducks, and The Very Lonely Firefly. Revisit these timeless classics with the young people in your life and dive into a music-filled, big, bright, colorful world filled with transformation and discovery. This English-Spanish bilingual production will be a joy for language learners of every age!

In-Person, Outdoor Seating Pods range from $56 for two people to $180 for 8 people.
Performances take place at the Kirkwood Performing Arts Center, 210 East Monroe Avenue, Kirkwood, MO 63122.

Virtual Streaming* is $20. Available for single screen, single household viewers in Arkansas, Tennessee, Indiana, Illinois, Missouri, Kansas, Kentucky, Iowa, Wisconsin, Michigan. Morning, afternoon, and evening on demand streaming options are available.


In-Person Performances
Sun, April 25 at 1 and 3 pm
Wed, April 28 at 10:30 am and 1 pm
Thur, April 29 at 10:30 am and 1 pm
Fri, April 30 at 3 pm and 5:30 pm
Sat, May 1 at 10:30 am and 1 pm (Audio Description available at the 1 pm performance)
Sun, May 2 at 10:30 am and 1 pm
Wed, May 5 at 10:30 am and 1 pm
Thur, May 6 at 10:30 am and 1 pm
Fri, May 7 at 3 pm and 5:30 pm (ASL interpreter at the 5:30 pm performance)
Sat, May 8 at 10:30 am and 1 pm
Sun, May 9 at 10:30 am, 1 pm, and 3 pm
Wed, May 12 at 10:30 am and 1 pm (The 10:30 am performance is sensory-friendly.)
Thur, May 13 at 10:30 am and 1 pm
Fri, May 14 at 3 pm and 5:30 pm
Sat, May 15 at 10:30 am and 1 pm (The 1 pm performance is reserved for a special alumni event only.)
Sun, May 16 at 10:30 am, 1 pm, and 3 pm

See All Events

  • This event has passed.